sweaty john & morroco.

June 28, 2006

A couple of pictures have been added. These are an image from the Majorelle garden in Marrakesh, and the 180-metre waterfall at Cascades d’Ouzoud, three hours drive from Marrakesh.
My friend, Fatboy, and myself visited Morrocco in late 2005 and spent time at Ouzoud, chilling, sleeping in a berber tent and chatting to a wise man from the nearby Sahara. We stayed at a campsite near the ‘falls, called Camping La Pinard. It was immensely, immensely cool. Pictures can be seen here.
Also added is a short story, ‘Sweaty John’ written years ago at university whilst under the influence. I haven’t re-read it yet, but I have yet to upload additional stories, so I think it should go up! It’s posted under the writing & stories section- here.
My good friend, Shandy T. McDonald assisted me, I vaguely remember(!). He’s a top bloke, but he does insist that he’s Scottish, when he was born in Reading.

Also some thoughts on a Tool concert, 14.06.200, at Hammersmith Apollo.

J.

Leave a Reply

